Orbs orBees

I’ve been posting a lot of photos of orbs lately on Facebook. It all started on the full moon a few days ago, when I snapped this photo (I was facing away from the moon…):

DSC00380

 

I’ve seen a lot of orb photos…but i’ve never seen one this big. There are those who believe they are beings from another dimension, showing themselves in our time of need. There are others who have explained them as refraction of dust particles or other photographic anomalies based on technological imperfections. I have even seen them while focusing on dust particles on my glasses up close.

But here’s the thing that keeps it mysterious for me. My first digital camera, never showed a single one of these spots until one night I went for a walk, and asked if I could take some photographs of orbs.  Sure enough… my  photos had many of these round “worlds” in them. I even set up a rapid sequence of exposures that captured one moving through the frame as I laid on my bed.

And so, when I was out walking a few nights ago…I asked as I approached my “Lodge to the Ancestors” if the Spirits would mind if I took their picture…and shazam!…the grand-daddy orb guardian of the sacred space  showed himself. I also did the same thing at my bee hive: they have visitors too!

DSC00372In all honesty…I don’t really care if they are real or not…I get to decide what is real anyway… When things show up in my photos that aren’t there initially, after I ask if I can photograph them…then I feel a sentience at work. AND I also know that light shining through dust on my glasses look like these orbs too. That explanation does not minimize may amazement at what I am seeing and experience.

Behind every truth is often an equally valid and powerful opposite truth. And if those opposite truths help to keep me fascinated by life, than I’m all for both!

 

 

orb fiesta
Taken in California while playing with a dog.

 

3 thoughts on “Orbs orBees

  1. Really enjoy your blog, your fascination with life, and your curiosity.

    Re: orbs… have you tried enlarging the orbs, and viewing them in a room entirely darkened? You might wish to, and /see /what may appear within them.

    Via clients (I’m a Medium), I’ve viewed a number of interesting orb appearances. Some are such as yours where the person as invited/asked for them. Some have shown themselves when through a reading with me, the discarnate has suggested to the client that they take a photograph at a particular time/place.

    Sincerely, Traci Bray

    1. Hi Tracy, thanks! And yes, I do enlarge them and sometimes adjust contrast and color balance to draw out what is hidden within them. They are fascinating, and multi-faceted. So glad you are experiencing them with clients. They are many things all in one!

      peace, paul

      1. Hi I read your reply on how you adjust your pictures to bring out the different faces in orbs, I to do the same and in one of them it came out as a alien looking kinda female LOL I really don’t know how to explain it but she was very calming not scary looking almost peaceful, and not like a little green person something much more. But to get back I do the same and it is way cool to do that.

Leave a Reply

