Organizing life…Life organizing or “fun with numbers”

I’m not a mathematician. In fact, the last math class i took, was as a high school sophomore in 1977: the year after the Colorado Centennial. I don’t know how I got out of math in college, but here I am. And fortunately, I have a calculator. But recently, I have discovered that, like in music where there are only 12 notes, in numerology, there are only 9 numbers. So, I can pretty much deal with that!

A few weeks ago, when I was driving out to Harmony Farm, my odometer trip meter hit 222 miles at mile marker 222 along I-70 East of Kansas City. Lately I have been noticing a lot of these kinds of numerological synchronicities.

On friday the 13th while heading on my way out for my first night with Harmony Farm, my trip meter hit 33.3 miles at mile marker 222…I seem to be in synch with that mile marker!

Earlier that morning when I was shopping at Home Depot the total when I checked out was $422.70…

In numerology 11 and 22 are considered “Master Numbers”. When you add all the digits together for any number, you reduce them to the lowest number between 1 and 9. Any multiple of 11 will come out the same in this addition (so you don’t reduce them), which is why they are special. You can check out Cafe Astrologer and find instructions for figuring out your numerology based on your name or birthdate. You can also find out what the energy of your current year is, and what they all might mean. As usual, these things are subject to your own interpretation, not some Universal law that applies to everyone.

From Cafe Astrologer

11 is the giver: an innovator with an unmistakable streak of humanitarianism.

22 is the master builder. Although Number Twenty-twos are idealists and visionaries, they still manage to keep their feet on the ground.

Some consider 33 to be the number of the Christ Consciousness, but it is not standard in numerology handed down through the ages.

So for my Home Depot tally of $422.70, I had an 11 (4+7), a 22 (that’s obvious) and a total of 33 (4+22+7). These occurrences are commonplace any more.

Later that day, I was talking on skype with a friend, taking a break from painting. When we finished our conversation and hung up, the blinking time on the clock radio sitting by the computer was 2:22. Then I noticed that we had talked for 22′ and 7 ” (an 11…).

These are nothing more than observations. What I do with the information is my choice. I don’t organize my life around these kinds of numerological sychrnoicities but, if I pay attention to what is going on around me, I often find that they are affirmations of how my life is organizing itself around me. I often reflect on what is happening, or what I am feeling or doing when I see one of these, and it can be helpful information to affirm something. Mostly, they are fun to notice, but more and more they are significant in confirming that I am in the flow of life, and that I am riding the river rather than trying to push it.

So, when I awoke that morning for the first time with my new love, Harmony Farm, and saw the pattern of light coming through the windows of the bedroom onto the black wall, I was not surprised.

The 11 is obvious. But for some reason, there is a curvature on each window pattern that makes a 33. Oh, and the 33’s also look like B’s. And B is a 2, so there’s a 22 also. “This love with Harmony Farm is a match made in Heaven,” I think to myself, and the Universe seems to agree.

Leave a Reply

